IIM Bangalore Summer Placements: 100% Recruitment in 4 Days For Various Sectors

10 IIMs Director Including G Raghuram For IIM Bangalore, Appointed By Govt

IIMs are the country’s premier business school. A bill aimed at providing degree granting and other power to the IIMs is pending in Parliament. The government appointed directors of 10 Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs), including IIM Bangalore on Friday. Professor G Raghuram will be the director of IIM Bangalore, an order issued by the personnel ministry said.

There are 20 IIMs across the country. As many as 13 IIMs were running without a full-time director for sometime now and the issue was raised in Parliament too. An order issued by the Personnel Ministry said that Professor G Raghuram, a faculty member at IIM Ahmedabad since 1985 will be the Director of IIM Bangalore.

Amazon Freedom sales, offers on Baby products, Great Indian Sale on Amazon, Diwali offers on Amazon, Diwali offers, Amazon offers dusshera, Amazon Great Indian Sale, Discounts on Amazon, Cheap rates on Amazon, Heavy discounts on Amazon, Great Indian Festival Sale, Amazon sale, Amazon Sale on Navratri, Amazon Great Indian Sale, heavy Discount on Amazon Products, Amazon Prime Sales, Amazon discounts, sales on baby products, garments, toys, discounts on amazon, shopping amazon, heavy discounts and offers on amazon, Amazon Sale, offers on AMazon, why to shop on Amazon, saste products on Amazon,amazon par shopping kaise kare, navratri sales on Amazon, amazon offers on baby products,

Prof. Raghuram was also Dean (Faculty) at IIM Ahmedabad from September 2013 to December 2015. At present he is chairperson of the Public Systems Group (PSG) at IIM Ahmedabad. The PSG, Set up in October 1975 is an interdisciplinary group with a focus on the generation and dissemination of knowledge concerning the public sphere.

He has been appointed in place of Prof. Sushil Vachani, whose resignation as IIM Bangalore director has been accepted ex-post facto by the Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC) with effect from April 1, 2016.

READ Too: 7 Mistakes Prevents To Crack UPSC Exam

Besides him, Shailendra Singh and Dheeraj Sharma will be the head of IIM Ranchi and IIM Rohtak, respectively. Bharat Bhasker has been named the director of IIM Raipur. Mahadeo Prasad Jaiswal and L S Murty will be heading the premier business schools in Sambalpur and Nagpur, the order said.

Professor Ganesan Kannabiran and Professor Neelu Rohmetra will be Directors of IIMs in Bodhgaya, Bihar and Himachal Pradesh’s Sirmaur, respectively, whereas Chandrasekhar Mylavarapu will head the institute in Vishakapatnam and Bhimaraya Metri IIM Tiruchirappalli, it said.

These appointments were approved by the ACC-headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi for a period of five years, or until the incumbents attain the age of 65 years.


Please post your comments for this article on our AfterGraduation Forum.

One thought on “10 IIMs Director Including G Raghuram For IIM Bangalore, Appointed By Govt

Leave a Reply